PhD is over!

 

IMG_4190

Whoa, it’s been a minute! I feel bad this blog has been completely neglected during the last few months, but it was for a good cause! I did it! I finished the PhD! ๐Ÿ™‚ The months leading up to it were very stressful trying to finish writing and publishing and preparing to defend it that I had no spare time whatsoever. But I am really happy with all that I have achieved, with the help of amazing volunteers and coworkers, I was able to provide baseline data for pollutants in many seabird species in Ireland and to me, that feels like making a difference. Now that things are slightly calmer, I intend to come back to updating this blog more often again.

For now, I leave you with the publications so far that have come out with results from the past 3 years’ work! After the last post with the first results from the beached bird surveys, we have come up with a few more things ๐Ÿ™‚

Screen Shot 2017-07-20 at 16.09.44

You can access it here

Screen Shot 2017-07-20 at 16.11.07.png

You can access it here

Screen Shot 2017-07-20 at 16.12.11

You can access it here

If you don’t have access and would like to read any of these, just let us know and I can send you a PDF.

That’s it for now. Happy reading!

Dr Heidi Acampora ๐Ÿ™‚

 

2 thoughts on “PhD is over!

Leave a Reply

